fusefull.blogg.se

Civilization 6 for mac review
Civilization 6 for mac review








civilization 6 for mac review

The start sees your group of people searching for a place to call their first city. Civilization VI has a multitude of paths to the future, some riskier than others. If I’d applied cold political logic to the situation, I’d have likely not got into it, but where’s the fun in that?īuilding your empire has never had so many options. That false sentiment flavored my entire playthrough, and is exactly the kind of organic situation that makes me love Civilization VI. The bastard.Įventually, the war ceased, an agreement was sealed, and I spent the rest of the game getting brutal revenge on Alexander.

civilization 6 for mac review

That, and he’d been getting quite chummy with the English, and well, they did offer a better deal. Unfortunately, the fact I was 20% sure I hadn’t been a bit of a dick towards a larger nation didn’t quite convince Alexander to come to my aide. Surely our long history together, and the fact I was 50% sure this was all on the power-mad English, and not because I was repeatedly rude and flagrantly disregarding demands to keep off their land, meant we could unite to fight a common foe. Civilization VI is easily one of the best strategy titles on PS4.Īs I was served an unhealthy meal of Gunfire Anglais, I reached out to my well-toned comrade for assistance. It was all going so well until his Macedon nation overtook my healthy French one and the technologically superior English declared war on me (something I’m 80% sure wasn’t my fault). After all, how could I not help him out when he flashed that winning smile, and opened up trade agreements quite enthusiastically? We weren’t running the strongest nations on Earth, but we were doing okay, and when a flood or a drought-ravaged our countries? We were there for each other. Never mind the illogical nature of us both living that long and not ageing a day, this was truly a friendship for the ages. But Alexander the Great? He made me feel stupid.įor centuries, me, playing the part of the Queen Mother of France, and Alexander the Great had been best buds. Civilization VI will absolutely ruin your social life.Ĭivilization VI can be overwhelming, confusing, and a bit intimidating to get into, even with helpful tutorials and tips, but it’s often enormously rewarding, and it doesn’t treat you like you’re stupid even if you are unknowing of its many, many systems.










Civilization 6 for mac review